Oliver

Please introduce yourself briefly (name, age, place of residence)

Xaver Vogl, 13 years, from Heuberg-Koppl, Salzburg, Austria

Who else belongs to your family?

My brother Oliver, my father Thomas and my mother Martina

What is your profession? What do you like about it?

I am a student at the Sport-Realgymnasium, what I like most are the many sports lessons.

What do sports in general and mountain biking in particular mean to you?

Sports have always been in the foreground for me, especially downhilling. It's just fun and when I'm riding a trail, I just concentrate on the descent and block out everything else that's going on in my head.

Is there anything else for you besides work and mountain biking?

I like to ski and skateboard and meet up with my friends as often as I can.

What memories/experiences have you had with MaXalami?

On the trails, MaXalami has allowed us to move on quickly many times!

Have you had any experiences with Pepi's Tire Noodle?

Pepi's Tire Noodle enabled me to ride to the finish line in a race despite a flat tire, without grossly damaging the rim.

How do you manage to balance your training with your job and family/friends?

I am a student at a sports school and therefore have enough time to train. Also, my school supports my participation in competitions and trainings.

How many hours a week do you work and how many do you train?

I have 34 hours of classes (9 of which are sports classes). Apart from that, I still have regular training blocks on the weekends and am always out on our home trails during the week.

Do you adapt your diet to your sport and what do you pay attention to?

I already try😊I make sure that I don't consume too much sugar.

What does a typical day look like for you during the week?

Get up at 6:00
6:45 drive to school
usually go home from school at 14:30
in the afternoon I do my homework or go cycling, skateboarding or meet with friends.

What do you remember most about the past season?

All the cool races and fun times at the bike park with my friends.

What are your goals for the 2022 season?

I would like to achieve a good ranking at the European Championships and confirm my successes of last season at the Auner Austrian Gravity Series and other races.

Thank you very much for the interview!