Dennis Sczudlek

Dennis

Please introduce yourself briefly (name, age, place of residence)

Dennis S., 37 years young, resident in Neuenhagen near Berlin

 

Who else is in your family?

I live with my girlfriend Silvia.


What is your profession? What do you like about it?

I work as a machine operator in a company that produces roof sealing systems, better known as roofing felt.


What do sport in general and mountain biking in particular mean to you?

It means freedom to spend the day in the woods and in nature, there is hardly anything more beautiful. As a sportsman or mountain biker in the ultra range, it also means finding and overcoming your limits again and again. Sport is also a wonderful health balance in everyday life and at work.


Is there anything else for you other than work and mountain biking?

Time with family and friends is very important as a balance to sport.


What memories/experiences have you had with MaXalami?

Especially the MaXalami Twister helped me quickly and reliably. It was carried along in the crank and closed every hole super fast.


How do you manage to harmonize your training with work and family or friends?

A tightly organized day is important, furthermore I can count on the support of my partner Silvia, otherwise this would not be possible.


How many hours a week do you work and how many do you train?

I work shifts, that is 39.5 hours in the late shift and about 43 hours in the early shift.

Training takes between 12 and 25 hours a week, depending on the time of the season.


Do you adapt your diet to your sport and what do you pay attention to?

I take care of a healthy and balanced diet, as far as this is feasible in shift work.


What does a typical day during the week look like for you?

Early shift: Approx. 14 o'clock after work, 15 - 18 o'clock training with the bike, afterwards time for the girlfriend.

Late shift: 08:30 - 12:30 Training with the bike, then work

Once a week we also go to strength training


What do you remember most about the past season?

Wonderful training trips with friends and your girlfriend.


What goals have you set yourself for the 2020 season?

A TOP 10 overall placement as solo rider at the Night on Bike and Rad am Ring. At least one podium place in my age group.


Thank you very much for the interview!